Knowledge exchange in the time of COVID-19

USING EVIDENCE TO ADDRESS HEALTH CARE CHALLENGES IN LOW- AND MIDDLE-INCOME COUNTRIES

A three-part webinar series

This short series of webinars examines the introduction of essential new health technologies and approaches in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. Each event explores how evidence is used to inform specific stages in a typical intervention life-cycle – from identification of priority interventions, to procurement and price negotiation, and monitoring of health service delivery.

The webinar series is led by the Health Intervention and Technology Assessment Program (HITAP), in collaboration with the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and the Access and Delivery Partnership (ADP).

Find out more about the series and pre-register now at:

Pre-register
Part1

Identification and prioritization of health technologies

September 9, 2020
9:00am Accra/Dakar 11:00am Lilongwe
12:00pm Dar es Salaam 2:30pm Delhi
3:00pm Bhutan 4:00pm Bangkok/Jakarta
Part2

Procurement of health technologies and price negotiations

September 30, 2020
9:00am Accra/Dakar 11:00am Lilongwe
12:00pm Dar es Salaam 2:30pm Delhi
3:00pm Bhutan 4:00pm Bangkok/Jakarta
Part3

Implementation, monitoring and evaluation of evidence-informed health service delivery

October 7, 2020
9:00am Accra/Dakar 11:00am Lilongwe
12:00pm Dar es Salaam 2:30pm Delhi
3:00pm Bhutan 4:00pm Bangkok/Jakarta

About HITAP

HITAP is a research unit under the Thailand Ministry of Public Health, with responsibility for appraising a broad range of health technologies and programmes, including pharmaceuticals, medical devices, individual and community health promotion, and disease prevention, as well as social health policy to inform policy decisions in Thailand. HITAP established an international unit in 2017, which draws on its experience to work at the global level with governments, international agencies and non-profit organizations to help strengthen capacity for health technology assessment.